O Mystical Princess of Tepeyac,

Thou wast seen,

In all Thy beauty,

By the saintly Juan Diego,

Who Thou came to see,

For a special request.

“A Church, little Juanito, I desire,

On the hill from which I stand

For worship and praise of my sweet and Divine Son.

Tell the Bishop that his Queen is here, for She

Has come to visit Her people”

Thy littlest Child Juanito goes

Off to see the Bishop

And tells him of Thee,

O august Queen!

“Dear Juan, I need a Sign;

Show me that our Queen has come!”

With that, Juanito attempts to go home,

Back to his uncle that bears his name.

Yet Thou intercepts him!

“Do not worry and fret, my son.  I am your Mother and I love you very much.  Your uncle is fine; He has been healed.  Take these roses, as a Sign that I have come, to the Bishop, in your tilma.”

Thy beauty, O Lady, was more than enough!

Now bright roses in the December snow?!

What next, O precious Mother?

Thy little Juanito leaves

To go see the Bishop,

His tilma filled with roses.

The Bishop awaits him.

The tilma drops,

From the release of Juan’s hands,

The roses falling onto the ground…

Thy Image, O Lady, on the tilma,

Causes the Bishop

And others

To fall on their knees:

Homage to the Ever-Virgin Queen of Tepeyac!

Homage to the Ever-Virgin Queen of Tepeyac!

Homage to the Ever-Virgin Queen of Tepeyac!

A Church is built on the hill of Thy choosing,

Accompanied with sweet chants of love, honor and devotion!

The Sacrifice of Love

Takes over and replaces

The sacrifice of hate!

DIOS TE SALVE, REINA Y MADRE DE MISERICORDIA!


 

“The Virgin is one of us.  Our pure Mother, Our Sovereign Lady is one of us!”

SALVE REGINA MATER MISERICORDIAE!

 

JFB