(Happy Good Friday! Heureux Vendredi Saint!)

O my Jesus, O my Love, where art Thou?

I do not see Thee Whom my soul loves.

Where art Thou, King of Love?

Where art Thou?

In Thy Holy House?

In the Temple of Thy Birth?

In the home of Lazarus?

In Thy Church?  Not even in the tabernacle art Thou hidden!  Thou hast been taken!

O my Love, where art Thou?

O my Love, where art Thou?

In the deepest recesses of my heart?

For Thou sayest, “The kingdom of God is within you.”

Then, O my Jesus!

By Thy grace,

A bridal chamber of flowers and caresses, my room shall be!

Nay, not my room only!

My heart, too!

Let Thy Heaven be in my heart.

That Thou wouldst have a place to lay Thy Head as Thou desirest, O my sweet and Beautiful Jesus!

And yet not even so my Love, not even so!

Thou art Home,

With Thy Heavenly Father, Thy Holy Spirit of Love, and with Thy Angels, along with Thy Saints and Thy Holy Mother,

In the Land of fragrances, flowers, and perfumes, a Land of endless delight!

In earthly exile, I stay, imprisoned in Thy bridal chamber,

Watching and waiting for Thee, O my Spouse, to visit, resting upon Thy Heart, when upon The path of roseless thorns,

Hoping that on the Day of Thy return, Thou wilt call…

And bring me Home, resting in Thee and Thy Heart.

