O Jesus, God and King of the Universe, “Thou hast wounded my heart”, my Love, with Thy Most Sacred Heart, Its flames overflowing and running over into the deep recesses of my soul.  O dearly Beloved, I beseech Thee to be espoused to me on the Wedding Feast of Thy adorable Heart.  Take my chastity and virginity and consecrate it to Thee, O True Lover!  From now until eternity, keep it from receiving even the smallest stain of sin; purify it with the eternal Fire of Thy Love, a Fire that lasts forever!  Lavish upon me, O true God and Bridegroom, Thy precious jewels of virtue and Thy sweet flowers of grace and sacrifice.  When my earthly exile is over, embrace me, O dear Jesus.  Judge me according to the Standard and desires of Thy Heart, in which this Vow is renewed, with every beat of Its holy pulsations, so as to receive Thee, O Jesus, O my Love, the Crown and Throne of my life!

P.S.:  This Spiritual Espousal is intended to be said on the Feast of the Sacred Heart of Jesus, which is on June 3, 2016, preferably in front of a statue of the Sacred Heart.  If there is no statue of the Sacred Heart in your Church or home, any Image of Him will suffice.  Any woman who feels called to and desires to make a Spiritual Espousal and Consecration, should do so.

And for your viewing pleasure…

Ecstasy of St. Theresa by Bernini

 

 

