In the midst of multicolored specs,

My gaze turned upon Her:

The Virgin of Tepeyac.

My heart fluttered its wings with joy at Her sight.

Heading to Her,

As a child seeks after a butterfly resting on a branch,

I beamed at Her,

As four angels watched in awe.

My two right-handed fingers,

Pressed to my lips,

Touched her salmon, gold-filigree dress,

And Her praying hands,

Above the Christ Child,

Dwelling in the Holy Ghost’s Temple.

Genuflecting,

And then kneeling,

Pressed to my lips,

Clinging a rosary and a medal

To Her praying hands,

Like a stethoscope,

Listening to the pulsations of Her Heart

…Ave Maria…

…Gratia Plena…

…Dominus Tecum…

Sweet grace

From a cable line

Flowing, an electrical current,

Surges from Her Heart,

And enters mine.

O dear Mother, holy and refined,

I hope to give Thee honor

For the glory of God Divine!the-missionary-image-of-our-lady-of-guadalupe

